Find Chalets
Menu

ENQUIRE NOW

Please contact Louise, Jonnie, Andy, Katie, Libby or Lottie if you have any questions. Email ski@vip-chalets.com or click below.

Enquire and Book Now

Testimonials

Clearly we think we're great, why come to work otherwise. But what do our customers say? We know that web sites are littered with anonymous out of date testimonials that it’s difficult to trust, but we're displaying comments written by our current and recent guests live, here on our web site. We're laying it bare, warts and all, and with the name of the writer attached. It’s not easy to look at yourself objectively, so don’t listen to us, listen to our guests.

If you've been on one of our holidays and wish to submit your own review please click here.

1 - 10 of 8913

View all

  • All very keen to re-visit next year

    A R 04 Sep 2018

    Stayed Aug 2018
    We all had a fantastic time in Les Gets and in fact declared it was probably the best summer break we have experienced in recent years. The accommodation was extremely comfortable, the whole chalet felt extremely homely. Although, a bit of a drive up the mountain it was worth it once there to be away from everything and enjoy the views and tranquility. The food again was brilliant. To please 5 people every mealtime is quite an achievement. Loved the fact that staff would liaise with us about the menu most mornings and adapt to our needs. Kate and Stephen were fabulous hosts and were always a gentle presence. They and all the staff were extremely friendly and efficient and we really valued their knowledge of the area and recommendations of where to visit. Seb was also very helpful in organising a rafting trip for us. We were trying very hard to find any thing constructive to help enhance the experience but I have to say we couldn't find anything. Best wishes and thank you to all the team.
    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Altitude Lodge Summer
  • Brand new for 2018/19

    VIP SKI Team 03 Sep 2018

    Stayed Sep 2018

    As Chalet Cristal is brand new to our programme for 2018/19 we have no guest feedback to share, however we're confident that it's worth more than 5 stars and that you'll love it as much as we do.

    Read more…

    St Anton
    ,
    Chalet Cristal
  • Downhill “Les Canyon” in Les Gets

    David Warwick 21 Aug 2018

    Stayed Aug 2018
    Fabulous location, wonderful Chalet hosts and totally perfect facilities for a summer cycling break
    Read more…

    Les Gets
    ,
    Altitude Lodge
  • A wonderful time

    Sandy SJ 14 Aug 2018

    Stayed Aug 2018
    The staff at Altitude Lodge were very efficient and made us very welcome. We particularly liked the sauna and hot tubs. We had a lovely room, spacious and comfortable with a balcony and beautiful views of the mountains. The food was very nice with plenty of variety and alternatives for the children. We loved the location of the Lodge - we really felt as if we were in ‘Heidi’ country. Les Gets is a vibrant town with lots of lovely restaurants and lots to do for all ages. Although we are in our 60’s, we did the zip wires, parapenting, via ferrata and white water rafting - all great experiences and very well organised.
    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Altitude Lodge Summer
  • Guest Review

    Sheldon Fagelman 13 Aug 2018

    Stayed Aug 2018
    A fantastic chalet in a beautiful area. The chalet was spacious and comfortable with fantastic views over the valley. I have already confirmed our plan to go back next year at the same time. Hannah the chalet host was great, very personable and helpful, Tim the chef made some lovely dishes and again was a really nice guy. My only comment about the food would be that the main course servings were perhaps a little small and some more veg would be a welcome too.
    Read more…

    Morzine
    ,
    The Manoir
  • Magnificent

    Andrew Bagley 13 Aug 2018

    Stayed Aug 2018
    Just a quick note to say a big thank you to Hannah, Tim and the team for making our stay at Le Manoir so relaxed and enjoyable. We particularly appreciated their help in extending our stay for an extra night when British Airways unexpectedly cancelled our flight home at the last minute.
    Read more…

    Morzine
    ,
    The Manoir
  • Cycling holiday

    Paul Bowers 12 Aug 2018

    Stayed Jul 2018
    Just like to say a big thanks to Andy,Harry and Henry for making our holiday one to remember.The V.I.P chalet was just perfect for mountain biking and road cycling would also be ideal for anyone wanting to take a walking holiday.Thanks again guys
    Read more…

    Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpe d’huez Mountain Biking

    Alan Chitty 12 Aug 2018

    Stayed Jul 2018
    A massive thanks to our hosts that looked after us in Alpe d’huez. The chalet, food and hospitality was amazing. It was a great mountain biking holiday and we couldn’t of asked for better. Andy, Harry and Henry you were brilliant and we will be definitely coming back. Thanks again guys.
    Read more…

    Alpe d'Huez
    ,
    Le Village, Chalet La Ferme
  • Everything we could have hoped for

    laura thomas 06 Aug 2018

    Stayed Jul 2018
    it was just perfect in everyway. our chalet host, Hannah, was the perfect mix of friendly and discreet and was fantastic with our children. the chalet itself could not have been in a better location. quiet but not far from anything and perfect for people watching from the amazing balcony. thank you, I really hope we can return agin next year .
    Read more…

    Morzine
    ,
    Chalet Kaila
  • Wonderful time in the Alps!

    Sally Allen 30 Jul 2018

    Stayed Jul 2018
    Thank you so much for all that your staff did to make our holiday amazing from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. Seb and his crew were extremely helpful. The apartment was very comfortable and clean, the barbeque was very useful over the week and the welcome pack kept us from having to go to the supermarche on arrival so thank you for that too. I love staying with VIP summer and winter, self catering or catered the care taken by the staff is always top notch. See you next year!!
    Read more…

    Morzine
    ,
    Little Lumi