Find Chalets
Menu

ENQUIRE NOW

Please contact Louise, Jonnie or Lottie if you have any questions. Email ski@vip-chalets.com or click below.

Enquire and Book Now

Testimonials

Clearly we think we're great, why come to work otherwise. But what do our customers say? We know that web sites are littered with anonymous out of date testimonials that it’s difficult to trust, but we're displaying comments written by our current and recent guests live, here on our web site. We're laying it bare, warts and all, and with the name of the writer attached. It’s not easy to look at yourself objectively, so don’t listen to us, listen to our guests.

If you've been on one of our holidays and wish to submit your own review please click here.

1 - 10 of 8902

View all

  • Adored Les Gets

    E P 20 Jul 2018

    Stayed Jul 2018
    This was our first time having a summer holiday in the Alps and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The location of Altitude Lodge is fabulous - being located out of the village and high up, so the views were amazing, and very quiet - it is probably the most tranquil location that we have ever stayed at - but it also had the advantage of only being a 5 min drive out of town. Our favourite activities were going up and down in the chair lifts, swimming in the lake at Les Gets, and swimming at the wonderful outdoor pool at Morzine (lycra swimming shorts or trunks needed for men and boys - beach shorts not allowed). The food in the chalet was a real highlight - delicious cooked breakfasts, and then superb dinners. We also enjoyed being in Room 5 and having the hot tub on the very spacious balcony. It was a real treat, lying in the hot tub, looking at the wonderful views and hearing very little. The only element that I would have liked improved would have been the communication - the chalet hosts were completely unaware that we had booked a nanny through VIP, and Day 1 with the nanny wasn't quite as organised as I would have liked - with the hosts unaware, a snack not being ready, and the nanny not being very familiar with Les Gets. However, the children very much enjoyed their time with the nanny. Also, maybe a file of information in the chalet would help as unlike the winter season, there wasn't a central brief and so I wasn't quite sure of how everything worked in the chalet and what the timings were. Overall, a very happy holiday in a beautiful chalet.
    Read more…

    Les Gets
    ,
    Altitude Lodge
  • Lovely Central Morzine Chalet

    C W 09 Jul 2018

    Stayed Jul 2018

    We had a lovely few days in Morzine staying in Chalet Nevada in early July. It's right in the centre of town with great views of the mountains and the town; ideally placed for everything. It was also well appointed with everything you could need for your stay. The Multi Pass is fantastic and gets you onto all lifts and gives discounts on many activities. Highly recommend the pool complex and the kids just loved the luge track (great fun, even for adults!). The bakery across the road is amazing; outstanding cakes as well as the usual bread and pastries! VIP also arranged a nanny for us for one day through Cheeky Monkeys and Hayley was wonderful, would highly recommend the service. The VIP team couldn't have been more helpful, thanks very much to Ben and Andy. Very much looking forward to returning again soon.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Chalet Nevada Summer
  • Cycling weekend

    Jason Wellard 02 Jul 2018

    Stayed Jun 2018
    I could not fault both the accommodation and service provided during my recent stay. Both Katie and Stephen; your hosts looked after us really well with nothing too much trouble going the extra mile. The meals were superb. Both are great ambassadors for VIP Ski. Please forward my thanks again to them both. Will hopefully be returning. Regards Jason
    Read more…

    Les Gets
    ,
    Altitude Lodge
  • Great summer holiday

    A S 02 Jul 2018

    Stayed Jun 2018
    We had a wonderful week in The Manoir. It is a beautiful property which has been well renovated. The catered chalet experience worked brilliantly with 2 small children. The food was excellent and certainly exceeded my expectations. The chalet staff were lovely and anything we asked for was sorted out. The kids packed lunches were much appreciated and meant our days were free and easy. Morzine is beautiful and we easily filled the week visiting the lovely parks and lakes. The only reason I have given 4 stars and not 5 is down to the housekeeping. We were really fortunate to have the whole place to ourselves, and I wonder if things would've been different if the house was full. The bathrooms etc. were very clean when we arrived, but the house was quite dusty, including our room. I appreciate how hard it is to keep dust down in old houses like this, but 3 of the 4 of us have mild dust allergies and struggled a bit as the week went on. Our room was serviced daily but I expected a bit more general housekeeping throughout the week, but perhaps this was wrong? These beautiful old places take a lot more tlc than a standard chalet! Nonetheless, we had a great time and would definitely book again.
    Read more…

    Morzine
    ,
    The Manoir
  • Fab time

    Phil & Sue Gilby 27 Jun 2018

    Stayed Jun 2018
    We had a fabulous week split between Altitude Lodge in Les Gets and Le Manior in Morzine. Kate and Stephen were the perfect hosts and made us feel at home. When we moved to Le Manior it was the icing on the cake. The whole place to ourselves, we felt very special. The chef Tim Weeks, cooked the most amazing food which we enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the beautiful views of Morzine. The best setting ever. Thanks to all the team who looked after us. We will be back. Phil & Sue.
    Read more…

    Morzine
    ,
    The Manoir
  • Absolutely Fabulous!

    Clare Y 18 Jun 2018

    Stayed Jun 2018

    Great accommodation with lovely staff in a superb location. We really could not have been more delighted with our choice!

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    The Manoir Summer
  • Guest Review

    Marcus Scrace 12 May 2018

    Stayed Apr 2018

    We booked a last minute ski holiday to Val d'Isere not knowing really what to expect having never been to the resort before. The skiing conditions were incredible for the last week of the season and we had clear blue skies everyday! We met some lovely people in the chalet and had such great service from VIP, especially our hosts Joe and Martin. They cooked amazing food, supplied great wine and definitely made us feel at home. We were also impressed by the shuttle service provided and would certainly book with VIP ski again.

    Read more…

    Val d'Isère
    ,
    Bellevarde Lodge Merlot
  • BRAND NEW FOR 2018/19

    VIP SKI TEAM 04 May 2018

    Stayed May 2018

    As Eden West is brand new for the coming season we have no previous guest comments to share at the moment. Naturally we think the chalet is worth 5 stars as we would not have offered it to you otherwise, but please come back later in the year to see what our first guests thought of the chalet and their VIP SKI holiday

    Read more…

    Alpe d'Huez
    ,
    Eden West
  • BRAND NEW FOR 2018/19

    VIP SKI TEAM 04 May 2018

    Stayed May 2018

    As Eden East is brand new for the coming season we have no previous guest comments to share at the moment. Naturally we think the chalet is worth 5 stars as we would not have offered it to you otherwise, but please come back later in the year to see what our first guests thought of the chalet and their VIP SKI holiday

    Read more…

    Alpe d'Huez
    ,
    Eden East
  • Great time, awesome chalet hosts and delicious food

    Tim Henry 30 Apr 2018

    Stayed Apr 2018
    Has an amazing week especially considering that it was the last week of April and snow was still good. Met some great people and some not so great people in the chalet other than that super time and the food and wine was very good.
    Read more…

    Val d'Isère
    ,
    Bellevarde Lodge Chablis