Find Chalets
Menu

ENQUIRE NOW

Please contact Louise, Gina, Nat, Georgia, Jonnie or Millie if you have any questions. Email ski@vip-chalets.com or click below.

Enquire and Book Now

Testimonials

Clearly we think we're great, why come to work otherwise. But what do our customers say? We know that web sites are littered with anonymous out of date testimonials that it’s difficult to trust, but we're displaying comments written by our current and recent guests live, here on our web site. We're laying it bare, warts and all, and with the name of the writer attached. It’s not easy to look at yourself objectively, so don’t listen to us, listen to our guests.

If you've been on one of our holidays and wish to submit your own review please click here.

1 - 10 of 6899

View all

  • Summer in Morzine

    Alex Finch 14 Aug 2017

    Stayed Aug 2017
    We had a brilliant 4 night stay in Morzine in the Valdez Suite as a family of four with a 2 and a 5 year old. The apartment was spacious and clean. Our only complaint was that the apartment was a little hot but then that meant the sun was shining out side so lovely weather to enjoy all of the activities on offer. The swimming pool is great, we visited the lakes at Les Gets and Montriond and did some walking, pony rides, lift trips etc. The resort was really busy which meant everything was open. VIP staff in resort couldn't have been more helpful and friendly to ensure we had a good few days. We just did a taxi transfer and didn't regret not having a car in resort as the bus service is very reliable. We would definitely look to return another summer for an active break.
    Read more…

    Morzine
    ,
    Valdez Suite
  • Peace & quiet in the Alps

    Kerr MacAndie 08 Aug 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    Great, quiet location with fantastic views across the mountains. Easy access to all activities in Les Gets, Morzine and beyond. Lovely rooms and food was fantastic.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Altitude Lodge Summer
  • Guest Review

    Sarah Nash 26 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    We have stayed in the Alps before in the summer, but we have been looking for a while to concoct the perfect recipe for a multi-family holiday with young children. We chose the catered 'half board' option and struck gold with Nick (chef) and Nicky (hostess). The Manoir provided us 5 immaculate bedrooms with en-suites that easily catered for our two (4-person) familes plus a granny. The house and vista are gorgeous. The interior decor was lovely. The team were excellent, friendly and accomodating hosts. When we requested an outside table and chairs, they accomodated the same day. When we fancied a cheese board, it was sourced. When we put in our special dietary requests, they were met. All with no consternation or awkwardness. Childrens' tea was always on the table, having 'rocked up' 5 minutes prior and all four children (ages 13, 12, 5, 3) gobbled it all up. The parents could have easily had the same, but a later evening gourmet 3 course feast was subsequently provided with the young ones safely asleep upstairs. We have previously stayed with VIP in Lech, St Anton and Meribel (all good) and this surpassed our expectations. Morzine has a huge amount to offer the outdoor enthusiast. The manoir had a hot tub, which was pristine, and we think there's even space on the terrace for a swimming pool at some point in the future which would ice the cake ;) Thank you Nick and Nicky for making our holiday so special

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    The Manoir Summer
  • Just book it - it is exceptional!

    Suzanne and Andrew Wilding 26 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    Altitude Lodge is simply amazing. In a tranquil setting above the town of Les Gets it is the perfect place for unwinding and enjoying the stunning views. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The rooms with private hot tubs are desirable - we recommend Room 5. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We were on a half-board basis and the food was of a very high standard. All dietary requests are carefully taken care of. The service was excellent and we felt very well looked after. We visited in mid July and the weather was perfect. There is a lot do to in the area from walking, to zip-wiring, summer luging, parapenting, swimming and white water rafting to name just a few. We would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate in returning.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Altitude Lodge Summer
  • 5* service

    Georgie Pincus 25 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    What a wonderful holiday we had. Ben our host couldn't have been more helpful and what a chef!!! It was like eating in a 5* restaurant every night. He made us picnics on some days which were more like culinary feasts. No day went without a check up phil he call and suggestions on what to do. If only all chalet company's could be like this.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Chalet Nevada Summer
  • Utterly Brilliant

    Alastair Holmes 24 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    From booking through to leaving, all of us were blown away with just how good our holiday with VIP was. The fact that you arranged transfers for multiple arrival and departure days and times, all of which where ready and waiting for us in a convenient place and appropriate for the luggage we had was great and really took the pressure out of this part of the holiday. The chalet itself was brilliant. Cleaned everyday and around us sometimes was again great. Any questions we had, Nat was always on the other end with helpful answers and seemingly a smile while she did it. Full credit to her as a number of us mentioned how nice and helpful she was. When we were leaving, a late departure was no trouble, and though the ice machine was broken, there were bags of ice in the fridge for us once this was mentioned. I really would have no issues booking via VIP again, and personally doing the same chalet would be my preference. I think you have found at least 13 new customers for VIP.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Alaska Lodge Summer
  • Just what we needed...

    Karen Hook 15 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    From the moment we walked into Altitude Lodge, we knew we were going to have a fab holiday...the chalet was as lovely as the photos on the web site and in such a tranquil spot . But what really brought the chalet to life were its lovely staff, so friendly and so helpful...we'd like to say a massive thank-you to Seb, Chloe, Hannah, Andy, Sean and later in the holiday Ben and Natalie for making our stay so enjoyable. The food was SO good and we really appreciate the effort that went into it...we love our food!!! We came to walk and love the fact that you can do a whole host of walks from the doorstep and with the great lift system working in the summer, (thank-you for the free lift pass!) you can cover quite a distance without using the car or bus. It was our first time in the French Alps and we loved it! We will definite holiday again in this area and would love to come back to Altitude Lodge (and a certain Patisserie in Morzine!!) (We would just also like to mention how helpful the booking staff were and how easy it was to arrange the holiday.)

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Altitude Lodge Summer
  • Fabulous summer stay in Morzine!

    Thea Lovering 11 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    Amazing chalet with a great view from all the bedrooms and balconies. Also being in the centre of town meant it was only a short walk to the ski lifts, bars and restaurants! I had such a great week , would definitely recommend a stay at Nevada!

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Chalet Nevada Summer
  • morzine in the summer

    patrick lovering 11 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    Great service from VIPski, Well appointed chalet with huge balconies 5 mins from the lifts. The mountains at this time of the year are absolutely stunning, take a lift to the top then follow one of the many trails through fields of wild flowers down to bottom. I had expected the town in summer to be a bit quiet but there was a lot going on and the mountain bikers were having a great time. Swim in one of the natural lakes or the towns open air pools.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Chalet Nevada Summer
  • Altitude has it all!

    Clare Wilson 10 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    Altitude Lodge is a superb place to stay in the summer; exceptional value with lovely bedrooms, great for families and delicious plentiful food as always! The whole VIP team, including Seb, Chloe and Hannah were wonderful and incredibly helpful, ensuring we got the best out of our short break. The Lodge is up the mountain at the mid station (Chavannes) and is very tranquil with amazing views, right in the midst of many walk/bike trails. It's only a short car journey up/down mountain, so very easy to get into the centre of town or beyond. Les Gets and the surrounding area is just incredible in summer with so many activities on offer for all ages and abilities, our kids were in heaven; can't believe it's taken us so long to give it a go. Already planning another visit. Thank you VIP.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Altitude Lodge Summer