Find Chalets
Menu

ENQUIRE NOW

Please contact Louise, Gina, Nat, Georgia, Jonnie or Millie if you have any questions. Email ski@vip-chalets.com or click below.

Enquire and Book Now

Testimonials

Clearly we think we're great, why come to work otherwise. But what do our customers say? We know that web sites are littered with anonymous out of date testimonials that it’s difficult to trust, but we're displaying comments written by our current and recent guests live, here on our web site. We're laying it bare, warts and all, and with the name of the writer attached. It’s not easy to look at yourself objectively, so don’t listen to us, listen to our guests.

If you've been on one of our holidays and wish to submit your own review please click here.

1 - 10 of 6585

View all

  • Very good holiday

    George Thomson 24 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    Booking very easy. Value good. Travel worked well. Chalet great with constant food, drink, help and advice from Katie and Sophie. Ski pass ready on arrival. Altogether a great experience.
    Read more…

    Meribel
    ,
    Indiana Lodge
  • Fabulous holiday...

    Bill T 23 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    We were part of a group of 10 family and friends who had booked Chalet Du Bois and in our opinion the whole holiday exceeded our expectations. The chalet is in the perfect location, in a quiet area of town surrounded by a pleasant garden area which includes the hot-tub. The chalet actually looks much more attractive in real life than in the brochure picture. If you are really lucky with the snow conditions it can be ski in/out; if not it's a few minutes walk to the Plenney lift (across a field) and 10 minutes walk through the town to the Supermorzine lift for Avoriaz. The spacious open plan living space was perfect for relaxing after a busy days skiing with its wood burning stove and large sofas and the bedrooms although small were well equipped with modern bath/shower fittings - everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were. Bedroom 1 is larger and has a lovely bathroom with double basins. However what made this such a great holiday was the VIP service. Our chalet hosts Megan and Isaac couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful and the meals they produced were uniformly excellent with very generous portions. They warned us not to eat big lunches and they were not joking! Particular favourites were Isaac's poached eggs at breakfast, all the cakes, the great vegetarian options and the pork tenderloin on the last night! We also appreciated the other special touches like the courtesy call from resort manager Will before we left the UK to confirm final arrangements, being met at the airport with a hamper of goodies for the transfer journey, wake-up drinks in the morning, a choice of 6 house wines with dinner, and a plentiful supply of complimentary toiletries - and of course the fabulous hot tub! Thanks also to all the reservation staff who sorted out our flights and transfers (most of us flew from Edinburgh) and rearranged flights when several people couldn't join us. We all had a fabulous holiday and would highly recommend both this chalet and VIP Ski.
    Read more…

    Morzine
    ,
    Chalet Du Bois
  • Hotel Theodul March 17

    ROBERT Gilbert 23 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    Really enjoyed the Hotel, staff were great, everything was perfect for our stay
    Read more…

    Lech
    ,
    Hotel Theodul
  • Great holiday

    Sharon Dickens 23 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    We had a great week's skiing with fantastic conditions. The chalet was ok - very small bathrooms and unfortunately my bed was extremely uncomfortable which meant I didn't get any sleep. Georgie and Faye were fab and nothing was too much trouble - the meals were excellent so thank you to them. However I was very disappointed in the reps this year - only one guy popped in at the beginning of the holiday but I felt we were ignored the rest of the week. No-one even came in to advise us of our departure details. We had to ask the girls. This was a very different experience to our experience with the VIP staff last year in Zermatt. However we did have a fantastic week with great people in our chalet.
    Read more…

    Val d'Isère
    ,
    Bellevarde Lodge Muscat
  • third telegraph trip in a row with VIP

    neil TWEEDIE 22 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    Food and service excellent - congrats to all the staff at the hotel, including drivers. Minor flaw is the sauna and steamroom are not hot enough for me. Room 704 is very comfortable and quiet
    Read more…

    St Anton
    ,
    Hotel Montjola
  • Winning combination of VIP, Graham Bell and Telegraph ski

    Jocelyn Langham 22 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    What a fabulous holiday! This was my first experience of VIP and Telegraph ski and snowboard magazine and I would recommend It so much that I will be returning next year. The hotel was great. The standard of the food was excellent with a good supply of fresh fruit and vegetables. The Manager, Rachel, and staff were absolutely fantastic. Every member did their utmost to ensure you had a good time and had everything you could possibly need, nothing was too much trouble. The extensive skiing and apres ski with Graham Bell and my fellow guests was fantastic. Loved every minute!
    Read more…

    St Anton
    ,
    Hotel Montjola
  • ski hosts can make or break a catered chalet experience.

    Fran Bunce 22 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    I was one of a party of eleven mostly couples, some none skiers, all friends. My VIP experience was excellent. from arriving at Grenoble to returning a week later. without exception our hosts Zoe and Stephan were so pleasant, attentive, easy to get on with, and made every effort to make our stay pleasurable which they achieved really well. when we had an injury incident the senior team responded in a fantastic way and were so helpful, but without making a fuss. food was great, wine always and good coffee makes a big difference. good size rooms, warm and comfortable. we had a friend visit for a day and he was made so welcome by the hosts who offered parking at the chalet,, so all in all our ski holiday with VIP was really great. We had known that the Hot Tub was undercover, and though it was well used daily we would have preferred one to be outside, however we had known it was going to be inside so no reflection on VIP ski. Chalet was well located for the village and lifts. The whole set up was well organised and professional without being overly formal.. A great holiday and I would seek out VIP ski as a provider in the future. well done chaps!!
    Read more…

    Alpe d'Huez
    ,
    Le Village, Chalet La Ferme
  • Chalet Poudreuse

    M B 21 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    Chalet Poudreuse is a great chalet in a great location. It is well hosted by VIP ski and there are some lovely touches which other companies do not have. In particular the comfortable mattresses, uncommon in chalets. Tea in bed, very nice. Choice of bottled wines at dinner, and a willingness to get products in at guest's suggestions. Perhaps some more resort information could be forthcoming as we haven't all stayed there before, and I think that the resort managers could provide a little more of this when it is a host's first season. We're used to a little more conviviality from Chalet hosts, but they worked very hard to make everything go smoothly, and we had an enjoyable holiday. Our holiday was spoilt in one way only. The Snowboxx festival, scheduled a week after our holiday sets up it's stage right outside the chalet's front door, and I mean right outside leaving little of the ski in ski out functionality. They also started a generator 5 days before the concert start to "keep the electrics warm". Wasting a colossal amount of diesel and disturbing our peace overnight for 5 nights, the concert organisers were indifferent to our complaint. Although the resort staff did try to intervene, that was ignored too. I wrote to Snowboxx who simply said that VIP ski had been informed of the arrival of the set up crew and were aware. My main complait is that we were not informed that this was going to happen. The Chalet is in an incredibly quiet spot, and was peaceful enough to have the window ajar at night to get some air. Sadly after Wednesday this was not possible and the generator noise had to be keept out and headphones and earplugs worn. When you are skiing most of the time spent in the chalet is evening and night, and so this represented a significant disturbance to our holiday. So to conclude, this is a great chalet, but don't book it around the snowboxx concert dates, unless you are going to the festival of course.
    Read more…

    Avoriaz
    ,
    Chalet Poudreuse
  • Lewins and Lemons

    Harry Lewin 21 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    This was our second visit to chalet Le Manoir with VIP Ski. Fantastic. Great weather. Very comfortable Chalet with brilliant hosts Emily and James who made us welcome from our arrival. Alpe d'Huez is a skier's paradise. We had five children in our party and they feel Le Manoir is their second home. Not sure anything could have made for a better week. Hope to see you next year!
    Read more…

    Alpe d'Huez
    ,
    Le Village, Chalet Le Manoir
  • The best we had ever encountered

    B Xx 21 Mar 2017

    Stayed Mar 2017
    I was one of a party of eleven. The unanimous view of the party members was that VIP ski had done the best job we had ever encountered. I cannot praise the staff with whom we interacted too highly. It was clear from the beginning that your business is run by people who knew what they are doing and who knew some of the pitfalls which can spoil things – for example, the simple idea of taking people to the equipment hire shop in controlled relays instead of in a great heap avoided what is often a stressful activity on arrival. We had friend who joined us for skiing on two of the days. Stephan and Zoe unhesitatingly made him welcome for breakfast, which simplified his logistics and made for a sociable start to the day. It was extra work for them, obviously beyond what we had bought from you, and a clear example of going the extra mile. Similarly, when I had the stupidity and misfortune to break my wrist on our third day, Ben and Natalie were quick to render assistance. I had to go home early in order to set matters in hand for a repair operation so Nick kindly took me to the airport when it was found that the appropriate bus was already full. Simply a first class response, again beyond anything contractually required. It was greatly appreciated. I have only one complaint – not enough hooks in the rooms to hang clothing on. And, if that’s the worst I can say, then things must have been pretty good! Thank you.
    Read more…

    Alpe d'Huez
    ,
    Le Village, Chalet La Ferme