Find Chalets
Menu

ENQUIRE NOW

Please contact Louise, Gina, Georgia, Jonnie, Andy or Lottie if you have any questions. Email ski@vip-chalets.com or click below.

Enquire and Book Now

Testimonials

Clearly we think we're great, why come to work otherwise. But what do our customers say? We know that web sites are littered with anonymous out of date testimonials that it’s difficult to trust, but we're displaying comments written by our current and recent guests live, here on our web site. We're laying it bare, warts and all, and with the name of the writer attached. It’s not easy to look at yourself objectively, so don’t listen to us, listen to our guests.

If you've been on one of our holidays and wish to submit your own review please click here.

1 - 10 of 6905

View all

  • Exceptional summer holiday

    Ali H 31 Aug 2017

    Stayed Aug 2017

    We have considered an alpine summer holiday for a number of years and are delighted that we chose to visit Morzine with VIP Ski. We stayed in the beautiful Little Lumi for a week in August and had a wonderful time. The location on the main street is perfect, with shops and the best bakery we have visited just across the street and lifts up to the mountains just minutes away. The chalet was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a perfect heated balcony for day and evening use. Nat and Ben are the perfect hosts. They are knowledgeable, charming and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We really didn't want to leave and will definitely be back. We have already recommended VIP Ski to a number of our friends!

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Chalet Lumi Summer
  • Fantastic few days back in beautiful Morzine

    Rory Leadbetter 30 Aug 2017

    Stayed Aug 2017

    My girlfriend and I stayed at Valdez suite for five nights as we were back in Morzine for a wedding. Having worked for VIP myself, I knew of the standard expected and the emphasis on quality and we were certainly not disappointed. Valdez itself remains an incredibly stylish and perfectly located chalet that easily holds four people. Our favourite areas were the balcony overlooking the main high street and the fantastic hot tub facility. The resort manager, Natalie, was incredibly friendly and helpful. Her communication was fantastic and she made us feel incredibly welcome. Our two cleaners were both very friendly and did a fantastic job working around us when necessary. Overall, we cannot recommend VIP and Valdez enough and we will be back very soon! Thank you.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Valdez Suite Summer
  • Guest Review

    Laura Cataldo 29 Aug 2017

    Stayed Aug 2017

    Had a fabulous family holiday. Gorgeous house, great food, lovely chalet cooks/hosts Loved Morzine in the sun. The multipass is a great addition.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    The Manoir Summer
  • Big family holiday

    S K 23 Aug 2017

    Stayed Aug 2017

    From the minute we arrived in Morzine our experience was amazing ! I had only ever been to Morzine in the winter, but in the summer it just keeps on giving!! There is so much left to do we will have to return. Our accommodation was perfect for our large mixed aged group 2-63!! It was clean, equipped to a very high standard and quality, right down to the luxurious spa products. Our chalet host Chloe could not have been more helpful and with her knowledge of the area enabled us to get the very best from all that Morzine has to offer. To sum up when I asked my partner for his contribution for review he said " it was the best holiday he had ever had"

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Alaska Lodge Summer
  • Fabulous base in morzine.

    Sarah p 23 Aug 2017

    Stayed Aug 2017

    In a great location Best bakery, pizza and ice cream just across the road Double glazing keeps it quiet at night The place was spotless. Quality sheets and towels. Well equipped kitchen, extra fridge for drinks We enjoyed the morzine passes. Played tennis, used the fabulous pool in town. Nice being able to walk A perfect spot for a family with kids ( us, kids aged 11 and 13) or a group of friends Free parking is good

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Chalet Nevada Summer
  • Beautiful Chalet and friendly staff

    Nat P 20 Aug 2017

    Stayed Aug 2017

    We stayed for a week self catered in Chalet Berger and had a wonderful time. The welcome pack gave us loads of info about Morzine and activities, and the free multi passes were a great addition too. The Chalet was kept so clean and tidy and the staff were great when they popped in to make sure we had everything we needed. Would thoroughly recommend Vip ski and Morzine as a resort in the summer and winter, the team here make everything as easy as possible.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Chalet Berger Summer
  • Summer in Morzine

    Alex Finch 14 Aug 2017

    Stayed Aug 2017

    We had a brilliant 4 night stay in Morzine in the Valdez Suite as a family of four with a 2 and a 5 year old. The apartment was spacious and clean. Our only complaint was that the apartment was a little hot but then that meant the sun was shining out side so lovely weather to enjoy all of the activities on offer. The swimming pool is great, we visited the lakes at Les Gets and Montriond and did some walking, pony rides, lift trips etc. The resort was really busy which meant everything was open. VIP staff in resort couldn't have been more helpful and friendly to ensure we had a good few days. We just did a taxi transfer and didn't regret not having a car in resort as the bus service is very reliable. We would definitely look to return another summer for an active break.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Valdez Suite Summer
  • Peace & quiet in the Alps

    Kerr MacAndie 08 Aug 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    Great, quiet location with fantastic views across the mountains. Easy access to all activities in Les Gets, Morzine and beyond. Lovely rooms and food was fantastic.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Altitude Lodge Summer
  • Guest Review

    Sarah Nash 26 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    We have stayed in the Alps before in the summer, but we have been looking for a while to concoct the perfect recipe for a multi-family holiday with young children. We chose the catered 'half board' option and struck gold with Nick (chef) and Nicky (hostess). The Manoir provided us 5 immaculate bedrooms with en-suites that easily catered for our two (4-person) familes plus a granny. The house and vista are gorgeous. The interior decor was lovely. The team were excellent, friendly and accomodating hosts. When we requested an outside table and chairs, they accomodated the same day. When we fancied a cheese board, it was sourced. When we put in our special dietary requests, they were met. All with no consternation or awkwardness. Childrens' tea was always on the table, having 'rocked up' 5 minutes prior and all four children (ages 13, 12, 5, 3) gobbled it all up. The parents could have easily had the same, but a later evening gourmet 3 course feast was subsequently provided with the young ones safely asleep upstairs. We have previously stayed with VIP in Lech, St Anton and Meribel (all good) and this surpassed our expectations. Morzine has a huge amount to offer the outdoor enthusiast. The manoir had a hot tub, which was pristine, and we think there's even space on the terrace for a swimming pool at some point in the future which would ice the cake ;) Thank you Nick and Nicky for making our holiday so special

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    The Manoir Summer
  • Just book it - it is exceptional!

    Suzanne and Andrew Wilding 26 Jul 2017

    Stayed Jul 2017

    Altitude Lodge is simply amazing. In a tranquil setting above the town of Les Gets it is the perfect place for unwinding and enjoying the stunning views. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The rooms with private hot tubs are desirable - we recommend Room 5. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We were on a half-board basis and the food was of a very high standard. All dietary requests are carefully taken care of. The service was excellent and we felt very well looked after. We visited in mid July and the weather was perfect. There is a lot do to in the area from walking, to zip-wiring, summer luging, parapenting, swimming and white water rafting to name just a few. We would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate in returning.

    Read more…

    Summer Alps
    ,
    Altitude Lodge Summer