Find Chalets
Menu

ENQUIRE NOW

Please contact Louise, Jonnie, Andy, Katie, Libby or Lottie if you have any questions. Email ski@vip-chalets.com or click below.

Enquire and Book Now

Testimonials

Clearly we think we're great, why come to work otherwise. But what do our customers say? We know that web sites are littered with anonymous out of date testimonials that it’s difficult to trust, but we're displaying comments written by our current and recent guests live, here on our web site. We're laying it bare, warts and all, and with the name of the writer attached. It’s not easy to look at yourself objectively, so don’t listen to us, listen to our guests.

If you've been on one of our holidays and wish to submit your own review please click here.

1 - 10 of 10665

View all

  • Family break

    Judi Thedvall 18 Apr 2019

    Stayed Mar 2019
    Thank you to all at Aspen Club who made our stay memorable. We can not fault any of the hosts or chefs who looked after us . They were all very attentive and thoughtful. We enjoyed the snow and the stay very much and would highly recommend this accomodation. Judi, Roy & Anthony.
    Read more…

    Val d'Isère
    ,
    VIP CLUB Aspen
  • Lovely chalet, very well hosted

    B H 16 Apr 2019

    Stayed Apr 2019
    The Eden West chalet was ideal for our two families (six people in total) - it's comfortable, light, airy and ideally located. There's plenty of space in the living room, a fabulous balcony with great views plus a decent and well-equipped kitchen which meant that Kate had space of her own too. Both of the two main bedrooms are well proportioned (although the bunk-beds do take up a lot of space in one); the third bedroom is much smaller... all are comfortable, though we would like to see some bedside tables for next season please! Kate looked after us very well indeed - she is fun, easy-going, hard working and professional - pretty well the ideal qualities for a chalet host! The cooking was of a high standard and the chalet was always clean and well looked after... in short, we were very happy and pleased to recommend this holiday to others.
    Read more…

    Alpe d'Huez
    ,
    Eden West
  • Wonderful week with VIP SKi in Lech

    Victoria L 15 Apr 2019

    Stayed Apr 2019
    The whole VIP team at Hotel Theodul in Lech looked after our group of 6 adults and 6 children effortlessly and to a very high standard. I hadn't thought it was previously possible to have a relaxing ski holiday with children! Nothing was too much for them and every request was greeted with a smile and an "of course" attitude. Special mention to Brodie who seemed to always be around looking after us and was attentive and charming to both us and our two girls as well as Duty Manager Kristen and nanny Emily. Everything ran very smoothly from the very moment we were greeted at arrivals to the time of departure. The girls loved ski school and progressed rapidly benefitting from the 10am to 3pm ski school lessons in Austria. Emily was on hand to pick them up, taking away the stress of having to race back from lunch and skiing on the mountain in time. The outside pool was a firm favourite every afternoon for my husband and girls and meant I could regularly have a quick sauna and steam room before kids tea. The food was plentiful and delicious and the wake up tea and coffee each morning was a very much welcome extra touch as well as the breakfast special which went down very well each day. The welcome and leaving drinks and canapés was also a nice environment to meet the other lovely guests and families and the girls enjoyed playing with the other children and having friends to go to ski school with. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others and hope to return to this resort and hotel with VIP. Only added benefit for us, given the ages of our girls (just 5 and nearly 7) would have been a lift from the hotel to the ski school as this was quite a morning expedition trying to get everyone from the hotel to the ski school drop off point in full ski gear and stopping at the ski shop to put on ski boots and carry four sets of skis and two sets of poles plus helmets through slushy snow! Nanny service in the morning rather than afternoon in April would also have been more beneficial to be able to ski the better snow in the morning rather than wait around until ski school drop off at 10am and because we were generally always down the mountain by mid afternoon anyway when the snow had turned to slush. Thank you for a special family ski holiday.
    Read more…

    Lech
    ,
    Hotel Theodul
  • Great week - lovely to return to Lech again

    A F 15 Apr 2019

    Stayed Apr 2019

    Another great week in Lech and nice to have the little swimming pool this year for the children to play in. The staff were all very friendly and super helpful. Nanny service great for the Kinderclub and Ski school pick up and removes some of the stress for parents! Hope to come back next year.

    Read more…

    Lech
    ,
    Hotel Theodul
  • Service, location, comfort... what more could you ask for

    Jonathan Alpert 15 Apr 2019

    Stayed Apr 2019
    VIP leave no loose ends, they’ve got it down to a science Service: from the moment we left the airport to the return, VIP was there to ensure everything ran smoothly Sadly I have to report our Chalet Host Mark went off and joined the adult world and we were his last guests but one thing for certain, VIP are expects in recruiting the best hosts, so I’m sure you’ll be in good hands! Location: a short walk up the street to the lifts and a van to drop your skis, makes it as close to ski-in, ski-out at possible without being on the mountain. Comfort: great chalet, well appointed, everything you could want but one thing to consider - the fourth bedroom gets hot and faces Dicks Teabar which parties until 4/5am (windows open and you’re partying too)
    Read more…

    Val d'Isère
    ,
    Aspen Lodge Suite 8
  • Excellent family ski holiday

    Claire Redwood 14 Apr 2019

    Stayed Apr 2019
    Third time we have stayed with VIP ski and they never fail to disappoint. Chalet hosts great with the kids, great quality food and perfect skiing conditions. We will def use VIP again. Harry and his team are a real credit to VIP.
    Read more…

    Alpe d'Huez
    ,
    Le Village, Chalet La Chapelle
  • Another amazing week in La Plagne

    Will Binns 14 Apr 2019

    Stayed Apr 2019

    This is our 13th VIP holiday and 9th in La Plagne, and it has been another great holiday. We have had a fantastic week, with brilliant chalet hosts. Rachel and Oli made a great team, with the best cakes and lovely food. They looked after us really well all week and we appreciated the way in which they accommodated our food requests. Favourite meal was beef teriyaki and best cake was lemon drizzle. Also of note were the fruit platters and a lovely clean chalet. Any random requests we had were dealt with speedily and efficientlly by all staff (Mike - how impressed were we when you produced an HDMI cable in less than a minute!). Ben did a great job of managing all aspects, running an efficient and happy team. All in all, another great holiday, thank you all. From Team Gilbert and Binns x

    Read more…

    La Plagne
    ,
    Summit View, Lugano Suite
  • Ben survived the week!!

    Elizabeth Barratt 14 Apr 2019

    Stayed Apr 2019
    Ben worked really well with our fussy eater. She ate all the food which is very rare!! All the food was very yummy!!!!!!!!!!! He was the only one who laughed at our jokes :) Christina was a very amazing nanny. She took us shopping lots and put up with us all week. She also let us have an opinion on what we did during the day which was really good We hope we get Christina again next year Thanks for a great week :):):):)
    Read more…

    La Plagne
    ,
    Summit View, Como Suite
  • Sycamore review

    Catherine Burgess 14 Apr 2019

    Stayed Apr 2019
    Great holiday, Matt and Harry were super - really helpful and lovely food. Only main complaint was that the beds (mattresses) are SO uncomfortable!
    Read more…

    Val d'Isère
    ,
    Aspen Hot Tub Suite 6
  • Overall

    John Armstrong 14 Apr 2019

    Stayed Apr 2019
    Friendly staff and the food was good
    Read more…

    Val d'Isère
    ,
    Aspen Lodge Suite 6